Independent Magazine Publishers Honour FUPRE Vice Chancellor And Others

FUPRE VC receiving his award from Prince Jude Ubaka

By Braxton Ilobah

A body of journalists known as Independent Magazine Publishers Association of Nigeria (IMPAN) has honoured the Vice Chancellor of the Federal University of Petroleum Resources (FUPRE) Effurun Delta State; Prof. Rim-Rukeh

Ubaka presents award to Rector, Fedpoly Ede

Akpofure and some Nigerians for their outstanding contributions in their areas of endeavour towards the general uplifting of the Nigerian society.

Chairman of Bob Izua Group receives his award

Others honoured include the Rector of Federal Polytechnic, Ede in Osun State, Dr. John Taiwan Adekolawole, Chairman of Bob Izua Group, Chief Osademe Adun, the Managing Director of Kings Mind Prime Limited, Mr. Onan Moses King, Hon. Commissioner of Culture and Tourism, Delta State Engr. Lawrence Ejiofor and others.

The award titled “Change and Good Governance for Leadership” was presented to the awardees recently in their offices by the IMPAN executive led its President, Prince Jude Ubaka.

Engr. Lawrence Ejiofor receives his award from Ubaka

In his brief speeches at the various places, Ubaka noted that many Nigerians including the awardees have silently been doing great things to develop the Nigerian society and

such persons deserved to be honoured for their exemplary achievements, hence IMPAN has stepped in, to do so.

He explained further that the Association, established six years ago is a collection of all magazine publishers in Nigeria who have chosen to speak with one voice particularly on professional issues and also to promote the ethics of the journalism profession in Nigeria and beyond.

The Association is also founded to collaborate with other Non-Governmental Organizations

towards promoting good governance and celebrating achievements of leaders in both

private and public sectors in Nigeria.

Written by: Frank Oshanugor

Leave a Reply