FUPRE Vice Chancellor Honoured With Best VC’s Award In Abuja

Prof. Akpofure, FUPRE Vice Chancellor

By Henry Onoseraye

The Vice Chancellor of the Federal University of Petroleum Resources, (FUPRE) Effurun, Delta State; Prof. Rim-Rukeh Akpofure has won the Best Vice Chancellor of the Year Award among Nigeria’s University Vice Chancellors. The Award was given by Abuja-based Daily Assets Newspaper.

The FUPRE Chieftain jointly won the award with the Vice Chancellor of the Usmanu Danfodio University, Sokoto; Prof. Lawal Bilibis. Both of them were nominated by the Editorial Board of the Newspaper as joint winners of the coveted Award.

The Petroleum University Vice Chancellor; who is a Professor of Engineering was physically

present in Abuja on Thursday to receive the award along with some other Nigerians who were also honoured in different categories.

The event which was the 5th Annual Lecture/Award promoted by the Daily Assets Newspaper published by Dr. Cletus Akwaya

was held at the Conference Hall of the NICON Luxury Hotel, Abuja with the theme as THE MEDIA, NATIONAL SECURITY AND 2023 ELECTIONS.

Other Nigerians honoured with various awards included Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers State who received Distinction Leadership Award. Governor of Adamawa, Rt. Hon. Ahmadu Finitiri and his Ogun State

counterpart, Chief Dapo Abiodun were jointly honoured as Governor of the Year with Plateau State Governor Rt.Hon Simon Bako Lalong clinching the Political Leader of the Year. Many others were similarly honoured.

Written by: Frank Oshanugor

Leave a Reply

1 Comment